kookas logo


tweeter 32x32 youtube 32 facebook 32


the bird logo FOOTY.fw

ccmultilogo111outback steakhouse stockbridge optTCS truckmounts240w opt

Brent smAfter several years absence and playing occasional local footy in recent years the Atlanta Kookaburras are very pleased to have appointed Brent ('Piggy') Bacon as the 2016 Head Coach of the club. Brent last played Kookaburras footy in 2009 but since then has made several appearances with the Midtown Bombers in the local AARFL league.

Brent was instrumental in the development of the Atlanta Kookaburras from 2002 and especially the organizing of the 2004 USAFL National Championships held in Atlanta at the Cumming Polo Fields, near where he lived at that time. After arriving down from the Chicago Swans in 2002, where he was also an integral part of that clubs early development as a founding member, Brent took on his roles within the Kookaburras with much pride and passion.

Brent was Head Coach of the Kookaburras in 2004 and 2005, Assistant coach during other years and held the role of Club Captain from 2003 to 2005. Having played well over 120+ games in the USAFL for the Atlanta Kookaburras and the Chicago Swans he brings so much football experience and team development knowledge back to the Atlanta Kookaburras that the club can only be excited about the upcoming 2016 season under his leadership.

Welcome back "Piggy"...


Upcoming Events

29 Jul 2017
01:30PM - 05:00PM
Atlanta United Tailgating #2
12 Aug 2017
02:00PM - 05:00PM
Nashville @ Atlanta
26 Aug 2017
02:00PM - 05:00PM
Atlanta @ North Carolina
23 Sep 2017
10:00AM - 12:30PM
Atlanta @ Baton Rouge
21 Oct 2017
08:00AM - 05:00PM
National Championships - San Diego
21 Oct 2017
08:00AM - 05:00PM
National Championships - San Diego

2017 Leading Goalkickers

Steve Townley 8
Chase Trujillo 6
Wayne Kraska 6
Mick Frost 4
Chris Drick 3
Brett Hester 2
Linley Laverdure 2
Brenny Olsen 1
Brent Bacon 1
Vincent (Joey) Maggio 1

Game Day Results Here

2017 Most Games Played

Wayne Kraska 150
Michael Frost 146
Mike Powers 119
Ben Crist 82
Marty Hyder 82
Braden Medders 67
Alan Mobley 65
Brent Kewley 63
Curtis Jones 62
Dan Heffernan 61
Brent Bacon 60

Kookas On FB